November 29, 2010

Rest in Peace "Monday Morning Link Dump"...We Hardly Knew You

It might not be the wisest move, just hours after putting up a post about the passing of Leslie Nielsen, to post an "in memoriam" of a weekly feature once found here at The Hall of Very Good.

But it's warranted.

A few months back, an attempt (albeit a feeble one) was made to bring you, the loyal soldiers of The Hall, a weekly link dump that would keep you up to date on what is catching the collective eye of us here at the home office.

Well...it has run its course.

That said...The Hall of Very Good is proud to announce to addition of someone that specializes in scouring the interwebs to find the stories that should be of interest to you and relevent to this site.

Lady and gents...Tony Arnoldine is now calling The Hall home every Monday.

"Every Monday I'll be bringing you links from around the baseball blogosphere for you to peruse as you settle back into your work week, and it's a pleasure to be doing so," Tony told me to tell you via email earlier tonight.

Tony has been a fan of this site for some time, can grow a far better beard than me and has been a fixture on the internet for a while now, having been writing in some capacity for more than ten years. He's got his own site, the appriopriately named tonyblogs.net and you should check that out as well.

Oh, yeah...one last thing.

His weekly feature "Dropping Links" will debut here at The Hall today at 12pm EST (11am CST) and EVERY Monday at 9am EST (8am CST) thereafter.

And lastly, for no reason...here's a picture of him as a kid that I swiped off his Facebook page!

Welcome aboard, Tony!


No comments: